St Kabir bags ‘Best Delegation’Trophy at YPSMUN

20 students of St Kabir Public School, Chandigarh attended YPS, Patiala MUN from 14th to 16th November 2015. The theme for the MUN was ‘Vasudhavakutumbakam- The world is one stage”. It brought 250 students of 28 schools from India and abroad together on the same platform to discuss various issues concerning world peace and security. Our students left no stone unturned to bag the Winner’s trophy for Best Delegation. Pranav Aggarwal was given the Secretary General’s Best Delegate Award and received Rs. 4000 in cash and a set of gold plated pens. Anchit Jasuja, Ashmeet Singh, Rajbir Singh Sodhi, Shayan Yaseen, Rakshita Kochhar and Prarabhd Bhatia received a special mention. Harnoor Singh Sethi, Shresht Jain, Chetanya Mittal and Pryas Jain received High Commendation from the Committee. Pranav Gupta, Vanshaj Chawla, Samyak Jain, Aadil Goyal, Angad Arora, Gurbal Singh, Arjun Vij, Daksh Walia and Devansh Soni received participation certificates. Mr. Papai Sengupta, Chief General Manager, State Bank of Patiala gave away the prizes to the winners.

Inter School Athletic Meet 2015

1. In the U-17 category for boys, Gursahib Singh from class X-A won a gold medal in the 300m race.

2. In the U-14 category for girls, Sara Bhattal of class VI-A won a gold medal in the 200m race.

  • 1. Maurvi Malik of class I-A won a gold medal in Rink Race I and silver medal in the Road Race.